Back to blog
Visibility and control over shared fileson 28 April 2014Posted by Jamie
The “Share this file” feature has been one of our most popular for some time. It allows users to share both files and folders with people that don’t have access to Glasscubes by simply sending them a secure, password protected link. It’s especially useful if you need to share large files, that can’t be distributed by email (up to 10GB each).
As the administrator of your account, we want to ensure that you have full visibility of who’s sharing content and that for housekeeping or security purposes you are able to easily remove any shares.
To see what’s currently shared on your account go to the Admin Area, then to the Setting tab and scroll down to document options where you will see the link to "View all files and folders that have been shared".
The list shows the date of the share, which user created it, the name of the file and whether it's a folder or password protected. Shares can be removed individually or in bulk.
Subscribe via RSS
Browse by Date
Explore other topics