Glasscubes

  • Back to blog

    Have it your way - with Glasscubes customization

    on 8 June 2010
    Posted by Wayne

    Something I know we've been wanted to make available for you - Customization - is finally here!

    What's that I hear you say? Well now in Glasscubes you can configure your account to show you just the areas and functionality that you use - reducing the clutter and making this more simple and relevant for your organization.

    So if you find that there are some things like the Calendar or Coffee Break that you don't use at an account level - you can now hide this functionality. But don't worry - at any point you can turn it back on and instantly it will be there again.

    So how do I do that?

    Simply click on the 'Admin area' link at the top the page and then the 'Look and Feel' sub tab.

    Simply click on and off the areas you want to hide. You can change these at anytime. We don't delete any data or files, we simply hide this from your interface.

    What about Workspaces?

    You can already create or configure your Workspaces to have the Cube Modules that you want, whether its Tasks, Discussion, Files etc. However the 'Dashboard' was always compulsory. Now you can select any combination of Cube Modules or even just one. For example you could set up a Workspace just to contain Files that you want to share with some external people outside your organization:

    One thing that we had to change is that we've removed the 'Workspace settings' and 'Add/remove Members' buttons from the dashboard. Its now a link next to the Workspace name, so you can still access this if you don't have a dashboard:

    Please contact us if you have any questions or would like some help with this - we're here to help you.