Frequently Asked Questions
Do I need a credit card to sign up?
No. You will only be asked for your credit card details if you decide to upgrade to a paid account.
How long do I have to sign up for?
Signing up to Glasscubes is simple and there are no contracts to sign. Pay monthly and cancel your account by giving just 30 days written notice, or sign up for a year and benefit from a discount.
What methods of payment do you accept?
We accept most major credit and debit cards for payment. We can also arrange a Direct Debit mandate for customers with a UK based bank. If you wish to sign up for a longer period of time (6, 12 or 24 months) we will invoice you on receipt of your purchase order; please contact us in advance to arrange this.
How do I get an invoice?
When you start paying for your subscription, you will automatically be able to download invoices directly from your account.
If I want to close my account, how do I get everything back?
If you are thinking of closing your account or just want a copy of everything, we provide a backup tool so that you can download all of your files, whenever you want.
Inside The Application
What is a workspace and why would I want more than one?
A Workspace is a secure online area which you invite people to join so that you can share files, assign tasks, manage projects, start discussions and organise schedules. You can invite colleagues, customers and suppliers, in fact anyone that you need to communicate and share information with regularly. Using Workspaces will help you work in a more organised and productive way.
Can I share a file with someone who isn’t a user of Glasscubes?
Yes, you can share a file with anyone outside of Glasscubes. To do this you send them a password protected link that allows them to either view the document online or download it. Glasscubes is great for online document sharing; large files or whole folders can be shared.
Why would I want to send a link to a document rather than a document in an email?
Firstly, by sending a link you reduce the size of your email. If you were sending a presentation, video or large image you can often fall foul of email policies which limit the size of emails that are sent or received. Also by sending multiple documents you can easily lose track of which is the most up to date version. Using Glasscubes you can be confident that the link you send will always be to the most up to date version of the file. Secondly, a link can be sent through any medium (web, instant message, email, SMS) no matter what the platform. As long as there is access to the internet, you will be able to view the document.
Isn't that all a little bit insecure?
Not at all, as the owner of the file you are given full control over who has access to it. You can remove the access rights at any time and the link will no longer work.
When do I receive notifications?
You can choose to receive summary notifications detailing your account and workspace activity either daily or once a week. Individual notifications are sent out via email whenever someone actions them.
Can I customise my Glasscubes account?
Yes, there are lots of things you can customise to make Glasscubes your own. Add your logo, change your account’s colours and totally customise your Dashboard. You can also change the system notifications, add custom links and your own disclaimer. We can even offer custom URL’s for a small set up fee, please contact us for details.
Is it possible to create folders within the document section of a workspace?
Yes. Or you can upload folders and their contents straight from your hard drive.
How is Glasscubes better than having a server in the office?
Rather than storing documents and files on expensive IT equipment that needs maintenance and support, you’re able to brand your Glasscubes account so it becomes a professional work space for you, your colleagues and clients. Not only can you securely store files and documents but you can share, discuss and edit everything in a single, central hub. All you need is an Internet connection and you can securely access it from anywhere.
What do you use my (and my workspace members') email addresses for? Will we be bombarded with emails and spam?
No, your email address is used as your username because we can guarantee that it is unique to each user.